Triple A Asset Production – 1

The aim of this project is to create an asset, based on a photograph or concept of my choice, to a triple A quality. This includes a high resolution model, and a lower resolution model which will be displayed in the Unreal 4 Engine.

 

My initial idea was to make a Ukulele – A small guitar-like instrument from Hawaii. Based off my own. Similar to the one here:

477581288_139

I think this will be a good model for me to make as I’m rather inexperienced with high-poly 3D modeling and a have a lot to learn about Maya. This will also give me a scale where i can create the simple shaped base rather easily, and add intricate details (Such as varying string thickness and intricacies of the cogs in the tuning mechanism) to the best of my ability within the time frame without risking producing an unfinished model.

 

 

 

Leave a comment