Games Art: Final Render Pt 1

For my final render I debated for a long time about what sort of setting I would like to put my character in. After some google-image searches of various locations, I settled on either just outside, or inside a café. And as I’ve always been fond of nooks in bay windows, I wanted to put my character there either reading, writing or drinking a tea or coffee.

cafesk

I threw together a simple sketch of my idea in Photoshop.

 

As I used Maya to help me make my model sheet, I decided to do the same for my final render. I made a plane on the ground and used basic shapes and box-modeling to create the outline of my scene. Taking screenshots from different angles in order to find the perfect framed image to build onto and put my character in.

Leave a Reply

